The Return of Sistafriend

After six months of studying (Read: skydiving, scuba diving, sunbathing and celebrity-trolling), my beloved sister is returning to the midwest.  Beckie and I are incredibly close…like so close Ross can’t tell us apart on the phone.  Seriously.  She pretended to be me once.  And it worked. On my husband.

Anyway, as you might expect, I’m excited to have her home where she belongs.  And tonight is the night, my friends!  Tonight the Lovells will be back in balance, all on one continent.

As thrilled as I am to have my Sistafriend back, I know Ross is pretty pumped to see her too. Does that have anything to do with the disappearance of international calls on our cell phone bill?  Perhaps.  But in all seriousness, I count myself pretty lucky to have a husband who is tight with my sister.  Those two had the whole big bro/little sis thing figured out well before I started ring shopping.  And believe me, folks.  It wasn’t long after we met that I called up our jeweler.

So to celebrate my sister’s return, I’ve actually chosen to post a little slideshow of my favorite Beckie and Ross moments…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We miss you, Sistafriend!  Can’t wait to be reunited!

2 thoughts on “The Return of Sistafriend

  1. Pingback: Back Away from the Paint Brush… « Husband, Wife and Modern Life

  2. Pingback: Return from Pretendland « Husband, Wife and Modern Life

Leave a Reply

