Civic Pride

We went for a literal look for Halloween 2010 when we put together our “Twin Cities” costumes…

Ross as “Saint Paul”

(Note the “Hello My Name Is Paul” name tag)

 

And me, as “Minnie-Applous”

 (If you didn’t see me that night you didn’t get the chance to hear me explain at least fifteen times that I made my ears (!) )

 

We wore our costumes to a friend’s Halloween party and made everyone try to guess who we were.  Some of our favorite responses were “Adam and Eve” and “Johnny Appleseed”. 

My uncle saw a photo of Ross and offered up these fine suggestions for his costume:

A. Lothar of the Hill People

B. Rabbi Ross

C. Garth Hudson of The Band

A for effort?  C for creativity?  Either way, we had a blast! 

Leave a Reply

